top of page

I am Now Partnered with Book Vetter

Hello Lovely Authors,

I have partnered with Book Vetter to provide reviews! Book vetter is a pretty neat system that allows authors to submit their books for reviews. Submitting through here, you are not required to have your book listed on Book Vetter and participate in their point system, however if you already read and review, then you should definitely check this system out. You earn points for reading and reviewing books in their system, and those points go toward getting your own books reviewed. This is not a review swap, so no worries about Amazon taking the review down, or an author "punishing you" because you didn't give them a glowing review.

So, what do I like to read? I am pretty much all over the map, to be honest! I will read mostly anything except hardcore erotica. (I read it on rare occasion, but don't post it on my blog because my readers don't seem to be into it.)

When you submit your book, please understand that if it is an ARC, I will do my best to get a review in before the release date, but I need at least 6 weeks to complete the review. The rest are read according to my fancy because in that way you will get a better review.

I will warn you, I am a tough reviewer. I have gone back and forth on this because of other authors and Amazon's review "helps" but at the end of the day, I think it's important to be true to myself.

I rarely give five star reviews. To me, for a book to get 5 stars it has to be something that would appeal to a lot of readers, has very few errors, and no story issues at all. That's rare! If my favorite authors don't get 5 star reviews, the odds of you getting it are next to nil.

Four stars is the most common. I loved the story, will read it again and again, and look forward to reading the next book.

Three stars are the next most common. The story was fine, there were no major plot holes or serious grammar errors. But it didn't grab me. I might recommend it to someone, but I wouldn't read it again and probably won't rush to read the next book.

2 stars. This isn't very common, but has happened. If the story is predictable, there are major plot holes, glaring errors, the story doesn't flow, and I hate reading it. You are getting 2 stars.

1 star- I have yet to give a 1 star rating. I won't say it will never happen, but it could. This has to be really bad. Like, I couldn't force myself to finish reading, bad. In my life I have only not been able to finish 12 books. Not one of those was an indie book.

Think you would like a review? Then fill out the form below!

Marketing teaches us that it takes a MINIMUM of 7 impressions to get 1 impulse buy. Get those impressions with my readers by doing an interview, character spotlight, and more. Here is the list of ways you can get in front of my readers.

Hope this information helps you! If you have a question, drop it in the comments!

Until next time,

Keep Writing!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page